Freedom of a centerboard

Slipping into a turquoise blue lagoon, isolating yourself inside, landing on the white sand of a deserted beach – if the centreboarder didn’t exist, it would have to be invented, for all sailors who love freedom.

SCROLL

The centerboard

The freedom of the seafarer

At Allures Yachting, a variable draft, and therefore a reduced draft when required, has always been a must for an ocean cruising yacht.

Voilier aluminium dériveur intégral Sailing boat aluminium monohull Grande Croisière Blue water cruising Allures Yachting chantier naval shipyard custom

The advantages of a centerboard

The centreboarder has therefore established itself as the ideal solution for discovering the most isolated places, whatever the depth of water. With ballast below, your Allures is as stable with the board up or down, allowing you to sail in the most paradise-like lagoons. If you touch the bottom unexpectedly, the board goes up into its well, with nothing more serious than a small fright. When the wind is forecast to be particularly strong, by being able to get as close to the coast as possible, or even by entering a lagoon or lagoon that is inaccessible to keelboats, you will be the best protected.

In tidal regions, the possibility of taking the ground allows you to stay in areas which twice a day, offer as many different landscapes, and the luxury of walking around your boat. More pragmatically, you will also be able to carry out a visual inspection and any small intervention on the hull, rudders or propeller in complete autonomy.

But the advantages of the centreboarder are not limited being close to the coast. It is also gives incomparable comfort at sea, due to a great softness of movement, very appreciable in rough seas. Indeed, the particularly well centred weight, the absence of either a pendulum or tripping effect caused by ballast at the tip of the keel, make your Allures, whatever the weather, a real magic carpet..

Voilier aluminium dériveur intégral Sailing boat aluminium monohull Grande Croisière Blue water cruising Allures Yachting chantier naval shipyard

Related topics

Your project
Quality of construction
A few voyages

Liberté du dériveur intégral

Se glisser dans un lagon bleu turquoise, s’isoler dans une lagune, se poser sur le sable blanc d’une plage déserte, si le dériveur intégral n’existait pas il faudrait l’inventer, pour tous les marins épris de liberté.

Le chantier naval Allures Yachting est spécialisé dans la construction de voilier dériveur intégral à coque aluminium et pont composite, dédié à la grande croisière et à la navigation hauturière autour du monde. Constructeur de bateaux personnalisables, Allures Yachting propose une gamme de monocoques et catamaran performants, solides et confortables, de 40, 45, 47 et 51 pieds en collaboration avec le cabinet d’architecture naval Berret-Racoupeau, aux finitions haut de gamme. The Allures Yachting shipyard specializes in the construction of aluminum hull and composite deck centerboard, lifting keel, sailboats dedicated to blue water cruising and navigation offshore around the word. Customizable boat builder, Allures Yachting offers a range of powerful, solid and comfortable monohulls and catamaran of 40, 45, 47 and 51 feet, in collaboration with the naval architecture firm Berret-Racoupeau, with high-end finishes.

Dériveur intégral

La liberté du marin

Chez Allures Yachting, depuis toujours, un tirant d’eau variable, et donc potentiellement réduit, est un incontournable du voilier de grande croisière.

Le chantier naval Allures Yachting est spécialisé dans la construction de voilier dériveur intégral à coque aluminium et pont composite, dédié à la grande croisière et à la navigation hauturière autour du monde. Constructeur de bateaux personnalisables, Allures Yachting propose une gamme de voiliers performants, solides et confortables, en collaboration avec le cabinet d’architecture naval Berret-Racoupeau, aux finitions haut de gamme. The Allures Yachting shipyard specializes in the construction of aluminum hull and composite deck centerboard, lifting keel, sailboats dedicated to blue water cruising and navigation offshore around the word. Customizable boat builder, Allures Yachting offers a range of powerful, solid and comfortable sailboats, in collaboration with the naval architecture firm Berret-Racoupeau, with high-end finishes.

Les avantages du dériveur intégral

Le dériveur intégral s’est donc imposé comme la solution idéale pour découvrir les endroits les plus isolés, quelle que soit la hauteur d’eau disponible. Avec son lest important logé dans les fonds, votre Allures est aussi stable dérive haute que basse, vous permettant de naviguer à la voile dans les lagons les plus paradisiaques. Si vous heurtez de manière impromptue le fond, la dérive remonte dans son puits, sans autre dégât qu’une petite frayeur. Alors que le vent s’annonce particulièrement fort, en pouvant vous approcher au plus près de la côte, voir en entrant dans une lagune ou un lagon inaccessible aux quillards, vous serez les mieux abrités.

Dans les régions à marée, la possibilité de s’échouer, permet de rester dans des zones découvrant deux fois quotidiennement, offrant autant de paysages différents et le luxe de vous promener à pied autour de votre bateau. Plus pragmatique, vous pourrez aussi effectuer un contrôle visuel et une éventuelle petite intervention sur la coque, les safrans ou l’hélice en toute autonomie.

Mais les avantages du dériveur intégral ne se limitent pas à la proximité des côtes. C’est également, un confort en mer incomparable, dû à une grande douceur de mouvement, très appréciable par mer formée. En effet, les poids particulièrement bien centrés, l’absence d’effet de balancier ou de croche-pied provoqués par un lest en bout de quille, font de votre Allures, quel que soit le temps, un véritable tapis volant.

Le chantier naval Allures Yachting est spécialisé dans la construction de voilier dériveur intégral à coque aluminium et pont composite, dédié à la grande croisière et à la navigation hauturière autour du monde. Constructeur de bateaux personnalisables, Allures Yachting propose une gamme de monocoques et catamaran performants, solides et confortables, de 40, 45, 47 et 51 pieds en collaboration avec le cabinet d’architecture naval Berret-Racoupeau, aux finitions haut de gamme. The Allures Yachting shipyard specializes in the construction of aluminum hull and composite deck centerboard, lifting keel, sailboats dedicated to blue water cruising and navigation offshore around the word. Customizable boat builder, Allures Yachting offers a range of powerful, solid and comfortable monohulls and catamaran of 40, 45, 47 and 51 feet, in collaboration with the naval architecture firm Berret-Racoupeau, with high-end finishes.