The Blue Water Cruising seminar

Are you dreaming of sailing around our planet but some of your questions have not yet been answered? The Blue Water Cruising seminar is the event you have been waiting for to discover long-term voyaging through the eyes of those who have experienced it. So bring your doubts, your ambitions, your dreams. None of your questions will remain unanswered.

SCROLL

The Blue Water Cruising seminar

Exclusively created by the Grand Large Yachting group, the Blue Water Cruising seminar has been a growing success for ten years now. Why? Because it allows you to take stock of your dream (or is it already a project?) of a long-term cruise over a two-day period, in contact with other like-minded sailors thinking of setting off, and listening and sharing with those who have already left, or even for whom it has become their way of life.

Our speakers are circumnavigators, having cruised as a couple or with many people on board, with or without children, in Polynesia or Patagonia, on one or two hulls, most often on a sailing boat, but other types of propulsion are also discussed. They have thousands of anecdotes, and it is a joy to hear them told, and little lessons learned from them.

Our ambition is for you to leave this seminar with peace of mind, with some answers to your questions, and above all an address book enriched with many contacts ready to help you in your project, or, like you, ready to take the next step.

Séminaire grande croisière blue water cruising seminar témoignages testimonials experts

On the programme

Two intensive days, during which you’ll find:

  • Talks by specialists on the key factors for the success of a long-term cruise: meteorology, route planning, active and passive safety, how to communicate, how to train for medical issues in isolated areas, etc.
  • Meals and breaks are always too short and often go beyond the schedule, as they are rich in informal and direct exchanges between the audience or with the experts
  • But this seminar wouldn’t have been possible without the inspiration, support and constant participation of Jimmy Cornell: navigator, standard-setting writer, multilingual lecturer, rally organiser, to name but a few of the many strings to his bow
  • Two lunches, two breakfasts and a dinner conference are included in your registration.

Register now for the 2019 session that will be held in Paris the 6th and 7th April : Register form

Le séminaire Grande Croisière

Vous rêvez de partir naviguer autour de notre planète mais certaines de vos interrogations n’ont pas encore trouvé de réponses ? Le séminaire Grande Croisière est l’évènement que vous attendez pour découvrir le voyage au long cours dans les yeux de ceux qui l’ont vécu. Alors amenez vos doutes, vos ambitions, vos rêves, aucune de vos questions ne restera sans réponse.

Le chantier naval Allures Yachting est spécialisé dans la construction de voilier dériveur intégral à coque aluminium et pont composite, dédié à la grande croisière et à la navigation hauturière autour du monde. Constructeur de bateaux personnalisables, Allures Yachting propose une gamme de monocoques et catamaran performants, solides et confortables, de 40, 45, 47 et 51 pieds en collaboration avec le cabinet d’architecture naval Berret-Racoupeau, aux finitions haut de gamme. The Allures Yachting shipyard specializes in the construction of aluminum hull and composite deck centerboard, lifting keel, sailboats dedicated to blue water cruising and navigation offshore around the word. Customizable boat builder, Allures Yachting offers a range of powerful, solid and comfortable monohulls and catamaran of 40, 45, 47 and 51 feet, in collaboration with the naval architecture firm Berret-Racoupeau, with high-end finishes.

Le séminaire Grande Croisière

Création exclusive du groupe Grand Large Yachting, le séminaire de la Grande Croisière rencontre un succès croissant depuis maintenant dix ans. Pourquoi ? Parce qu’il permet en deux jours de faire le point sur votre rêve (ou est-ce déjà un projet ?) de grande croisière au contact d’autres candidats au départ, à l’écoute et au gré d’échanges avec ceux qui sont déjà partis, voire dont c’est devenu la vie.

Nos intervenants sont circumnavigateurs, voyagent à deux ou à huit, avec ou sans enfants, en Polynésie ou en Patagonie, sur une ou deux coques, le plus souvent sur un voilier, mais d’autres types de propulsion pointent le bout de leur nez. Des anecdotes ils en ont des milliers, et c’est un bonheur de les entendre raconter, et de modestes leçons en tirer.

Notre ambition est que vous repartiez de ce séminaire plus sereins, avec quelques réponses à vos questions, et surtout un carnet d’adresses enrichi de nombreux contacts prêts à vous aider dans votre projet, ou prêts à passer le pas comme vous.

Le chantier naval Allures Yachting est spécialisé dans la construction de voilier dériveur intégral à coque aluminium et pont composite, dédié à la grande croisière et à la navigation hauturière autour du monde. Constructeur de bateaux personnalisables, Allures Yachting propose une gamme de monocoques et catamaran performants, solides et confortables, de 40, 45, 47 et 51 pieds en collaboration avec le cabinet d’architecture naval Berret-Racoupeau, aux finitions haut de gamme. The Allures Yachting shipyard specializes in the construction of aluminum hull and composite deck centerboard, lifting keel, sailboats dedicated to blue water cruising and navigation offshore around the word. Customizable boat builder, Allures Yachting offers a range of powerful, solid and comfortable monohulls and catamaran of 40, 45, 47 and 51 feet, in collaboration with the naval architecture firm Berret-Racoupeau, with high-end finishes.

Au programme

Une immersion de deux jours pleins au cours desquels vous trouverez : des interventions de spécialistes sur les facteurs clés de succès d’un voyage au long-cours : météorologie, planification de route, sécurité active et passive, comment communiquer, comment se former à la médecine en milieu isolé…

Les repas et pauses sont toujours trop courts et débordent souvent quelque peu du planning, car riches d’échanges aussi informels que directs entre auditeurs ou avec les experts présents, mais ce séminaire n’aurait pas vu le jour sans l’inspiration, le soutien et la participation constante de Jimmy Cornell : navigateur, écrivain de référence, conférencier multilingue, organisateur de rallyes pour ne citer que quelques-unes des nombreuses flèches de son arc.

Réservez votre place pour la prochaine session qui se tiendra à Paris les 6 & 7 avril 2019 : Formulaire d’inscription