Why set off? 2019-01-04T12:43:18+00:00
|Why set off?

Why set off?

What is your project?

With more than one hundred and fifty Allures on the water, some of them having known several owners, there are almost as many reasons to leave as there are crews to meet. And it’s a wonderful, random list that we love to explore.

There are the most traditional, those who are pursuing their childhood dreams, the teenage stories they read, or their sailing heroes. Those who, like Stendhal, love “countries where shade is needed”, even in winter. It’s touching to see those who are following in the footsteps of their ancestors, discovering their roots, sometimes from Europe as far as New Zealand.

We love the enthusiasts, the adventurers, the humanitarians. One set off to circumnavigate and to go skiing wherever possible, with a “sea view”. Another, a nurse, is stopping for several days on each Papuan island to visit and help out at the local health clinic. There are wine lovers travelling around the world to discover some great vintages. An American couple is travelling to learn different cuisine from around the world. One sends us watercolours of the Patagonian Channels. Another has only one objective, the Northwest Passage, following in the wake of Amundsen. And of course we’ve stopped counting divers, scuba or freedivers, emeritus or otherwise, fans of surfing, kite-surfing, paddle-boarding or windsurfing who have gone to discover the most beautiful spots in the world.

But you can also set off without a precise goal, just to take a break, to find yourself again, with your loved one, to leave this crazy world and give meaning to life again: “Stop the earth, I want to get off!”. Great, two-thirds of it is covered by the oceans, so that leaves room to escape! And there will always be the right Allures for that.

Related topics

Sailboats
Design and Blue Water Cruising
History
Nous contacter

Notre standard :
Tel. +33 (0)2 33 43 22 20

Pour obtenir des informations complémentaires sur nos voiliers ou organiser une visite de chantier, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre équipe ! Utilisez le formulaire ci-dessous ou écrivez-nous directement.

info@garcia-yachting.com

Formulaire

Pourquoi partir ?

Le chantier naval Allures Yachting est spécialisé dans la construction de voilier dériveur intégral à coque aluminium et pont composite, dédié à la grande croisière et à la navigation hauturière autour du monde. Constructeur de bateaux personnalisables, Allures Yachting propose une gamme de monocoques et catamaran performants, solides et confortables, de 40, 45, 47 et 51 pieds en collaboration avec le cabinet d’architecture naval Berret-Racoupeau, aux finitions haut de gamme. The Allures Yachting shipyard specializes in the construction of aluminum hull and composite deck centerboard, lifting keel, sailboats dedicated to blue water cruising and navigation offshore around the word. Customizable boat builder, Allures Yachting offers a range of powerful, solid and comfortable monohulls and catamaran of 40, 45, 47 and 51 feet, in collaboration with the naval architecture firm Berret-Racoupeau, with high-end finishes.

Quel est votre projet ?

Avec plus de cent cinquante Allures qui naviguent, certains ayant connu plusieurs propriétaires, il y a presque autant de raisons de partir que d’équipages rencontrés. Et c’est un délicieux inventaire à la Prévert que nous aimons parcourir.

Il y a les plus classiques, qui partent à la poursuite de leurs rêves de jeunesse, de leurs lectures adolescentes, de leurs héros navigateurs. Ceux encore qui, comme Stendhal, aiment « les pays où l’on a besoin d’ombre », même en hiver. Émouvants sont ceux qui partent sur les traces de leurs ancêtres, à la découverte de leurs racines, parfois d’Europe jusqu’en Nouvelle-Zélande.

Nous adorons les passionnés, les aventuriers, les humanitaires. L’un veut tourner autour du globe pour aller skier partout où cela est possible avec « vue sur mer ». Une infirmière s’arrête plusieurs jours dans chaque île de Papouasie visitée pour aider au dispensaire. Ces amoureux du vin font le tour du monde à la découverte des grands crus. Ce couple d’Américains part apprendre les cuisines du monde. Lui nous envoie des aquarelles des canaux de Patagonie. Cet autre encore n’a qu’un objectif, le passage du Nord-Ouest dans le sillage d’Amundsen. Et bien sûr nous ne comptons plus les plongeurs, bouteille ou apnée, émérites, les fans de surf, de kite, de paddle ou de windsurf partis découvrir les plus beaux spots du monde.

Mais vous pouvez aussi partir sans but précis, juste pour faire un break, vous retrouver avec l’être aimé, quitter ce monde de fous pour  redonner du sens à la vie : « Arrêtez la terre, je veux descendre ! ». Cela tombe bien, elle est couverte aux deux tiers par les océans, cela laisse de la place pour s’échapper ! Et il y aura toujours l’Allures qu’il vous faut pour cela.

Sujets associés

Tous nos voiliers
Services
Quelques voyages